‘Round Here

Oh my, I’ve been MIA again. I’ve been blogging (just not for myself). I’ve been writing about other people’s weddings, corn and succotash, and lavender peach tarts. I’ve been browsing mid-century Finnish enamelware on Etsy (can I just win the lottery so I can buy everything Kaj Franck ever designed??), binge-watching seasons 2 and 3 of Sex and the City (for probably the 15th time), listening to Andrew Bird’s “Wait” a lot on repeat, eating lots of fig & walnut toast with goat cheese and lavender honey, and shamelessly Instagraming my dog left and right. We bought an orchid, so I’ve been focusing on trying to not kill that. I’ve been courting photographers, pondering DIY photo booths, admiring hobnail milk glass vases and wedding planning (!). There’s quite a lot going on around here.

IMG_3183

IMG_3370

I’m sad to report I haven’t been baking as much as I’d like to lately and I don’t have any new recipes to share, other than this Peaches ‘n Cream Tart with Lavender and Honey I devised for Durham Magazine’s Blog. But that doesn’t mean I’m not still dreaming of peach and basil shortcake, bourbon blondies with chocolate and walnuts, and sweet corn ice cream…

I made this fig & brandy clafoutis for breakfast on a Sunday morning…(it’s a keeper)

photo-11

photo-10

So far, so good, eh?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

