List Love

  • I’ve been absolutely, 100% enthralled by the new Orange is the New Black series, created by Jenji Kohan (who did Weeds). It’s hilarious, perverse, heartwarming, tragic, riveting, raunchy. I’m devouring it at a probably unhealthy pace. I recently heard Piper Kerman’s story on The Moth and then saw that they were about to come out with a series based on her book (same title). I could do without Jason Biggs, because I’ve always thought he was an annoying schmuck and his work in this show only further indicates his lack of versatility. But I love that just about all of the supporting cast members (stars in their own right), are unknowns and these women are just incredible. Periodic, partial flashbacks relay some of these inmates’ backstory and how they ended up in prison and we see them as more than just a number.
  • I’m going to have to make this coconut butter because I’m dreaming of this for breakfast…
  • I can’t wait for this to come out and can’t believe I have to wait a whole year!
  • I would like to make these…kind of like the Stumptown Shorty that Ovenly makes
  • These are definitely happening sometime before summer’s over!
  • I found this to be so entertaining and hysterical
  • I can’t believe this amazing concert in its entirety is available for free on youtube. She is ethereal…
Leave a comment

Filed under List Love

Leave a Reply

